Reviews

 

Rating

Brought in 2 desktops FIXED IT! Brought in 1 laptop and a PS4. FIXED IT! Tom and his staff are great and very knowledgeable. Great place! No wonder they are in the business over a decade. Good for them.

Hervey Feldkamp
May 4, 2018

Rating

Amazing team of people. Especially Tom was brilliant in his recommendation on a new notebook. Keep up the great customer service. Very credible IT specialists.! Highly recommended.

Tulasi Ram P
April 27, 2018

Rating

Awesome customer service here! Tom is incredibly kind, friendly, and knowledgeable. I recommend coming here for all your computer repairs!

Julia Holmes
May 21, 2018

Rating

Thanks for your help Tom.

Josefina Cruz
Apr 05, 2018

Rating

People told me Tom is an outstanding IT guy, which I agree now and if we ever need to have our server or workstaions worked on again Control Alt Delete is our first choice. We highly recommend them for your computer needs. He is a man you can trust to give you the straight scoop and not try to up-sell you or charge you more than what is fair and reasonable (actually he could charge more and it would still be a good deal!). By the way I also bought 2 laptops from them. Great price

Thank you, Tom

Bobby Ryan
Feb 21, 2018

Rating

My experience here was great! I had a cracked my macbook retina screen, and bought the replacement screen online – but didn’t want to do the repair myself. I emailed them for a quote of the repair labor cost, and the nice gentleman was honest and fair, charging me the original quoted price of only $145 after I was told it would actually cost around $170. So quick! Picked up my fixed laptop within a couple hours. Everything works great. Definitely recommend.

Luis Boyett
Feb 03, 2018

Rating

Repaired broken LCD Frame and Hinges. Everything works great. They cleaned the laptop to run fast for FREE.

Jerotich Pascaline
Jan 21, 2018

Rating

What a pleasant experience, if having your expensive gaming pc crash after I installed my new video card ,these awesome people got me up and running in no time for a very fair price, we are lucky to have them here in w.Mass

Tim S
Jan 10, 2018

Rating

We have been using Control Alt Delete on Sumner Avenue for a couple of years & I have no hesitation in recommending their services to anyone. Quick, efficient, unobtrusive & honest & fair pricing. One less problem to worry about! They are an asset in Springfield.

Rose Moore
Dec 11, 2017

Rating

Tom and Stephanie were very helpful. I feel that they have all worked well together and really have answered all my concerns and queries from the beginning to the end when lost data was recovered.

Very happy with the service. A+++

Georgia Humphries
Oct 15, 2017

Rating

Im glad that I chose you because, you guys implement plans swiftly and effectively, and able to tweak them when something is not working.

Jay Randstad
Sept 16, 2017

Rating

We have been using Control Alt Delete’s Services for the last 11 years. We are one of the major insurance company in Enfield, CT. Tom is educated, professional and a walking encyclopedia in technology and a very nice man. All the employees there very knowledgeable, honest and humble. Our businesses does not mind to pay slightly extra then our previous IT support company. We continue their support and wish more success. A+++. Thanks Tom

Kelly Washington
Aug 27, 2017

Rating

Tom is great! He was honest and helpful and fixed our laptop quickly as promised and gave it a tune up. The hinge had broken and had separated the back case. It is now perfect again and working great! We will continue to see Tom for help whenever needed!

Cody Lambert
Aug 04, 2017

Rating

Very Happy with the Service. I have been going here for years..A+++

Sulie Huertas
July 21, 2017

Rating

You won’t find this kind of one on one advice from many places. I was totally satisfied with their service when I was looking to upgrade my video card. They are both helpful and knowledgeable.

Denvis Garlington
June 11, 2017

Rating

I went to this business to inquire about my broken macbook screen and performance issues, including one that was very cost effective. Tom took time to carefully explain all options and he provided me with exceptional customer service. My law office will be returning here with all our computer needs.

Coreen Goodwin-Roberts
June 03, 2017

Rating

When my external hard drive stopped working, I brought it to another place first and was told that they cannot fix it. I then spoke with Tom at Ctrl-Alt-Del. He was extremely professional and said he would work hard to fix my hard drive. Ultimately, after a few weeks and many different attempts at recovering my hundreds of gigabytes of photos, videos, etc., his team was able to recover everything! Both my wife and I were extremely relieved. Tom went out of his way to take care of my issue and kept me posted every step of the way. Do yourself a favor and go here before trying a competitor.

Joseph Lewis
May 13, 2017

Rating

Wow what a Service. Thanks

Albert Vioncent
Apr 23, 2017

Rating

SHOUT OUT TO CONTROL ALT DELETE on Sumner Avenue, Springfield
To work my advocacy, I RELY on my laptop. Last Saturday night, I put my laptop on “hibernate” and by Sunday morning, there was no power to the machine. Nothing worked, would not boot up, would not even indicate that any “juice” was going to the machine and I used several power cords. So, on Monday, we dropped the machine off at Best Buy, which is closer to where I work. They didn’t even look at the laptop until Thursday and then indicated that they needed the power cord for it. Stopped by and brought them a power cord the same day. Still no juice to the machine (duh).
Their solution:
open it up for diagnostics = $50
Labor to fix it = $125
Parts = No quote yet
They would order the part right away but it would not come in until next week, then the machine goes back into repair cue and estimate for me to get my computer back was another 1 – 2 weeks.
I AM FURIOUS, COLLECT MY COMPUTER AND HEAD OVER TO CONTROL ALT DELETE on Sumner Avenue, near Forest Park Springfield – a little out of the way, but always received great and reasonable service from them. Walk into Control Alt Delete, Tom said NEVER USE “SLEEP” OR “HIBERNATE” mode. They can create an internal power surge that shuts the system down. He opens up told me the issues. They fixed all my issues within 4 hours. Wow. Money wasn’t the issue to me – it was the service I was looking for and they provided. Spot on. Thanks Tom.

Austin Howard
Apr 12, 2017

Rating

I shared a morning cup of coffee with my laptop and while i enjoyed the coffee, my laptop did not. A small amount was spilled on the unit and was quickly wiped. Unfortunately, it caused it to stop working. I called Control Alt Delete and followed Tom’s instructions to allow it to dry.
The next morning, it did not power up. I brought it into the shop and received a very friendly greeting and check in from Stephanie. Tom said he would check it and call me. Long story short, he was able to successfully move my hard drive to a reconditioned unit. I was most satisfied with the service and felt that this was an honest assessment and resolution. I would definitely use them again!

Peter P
Apr 02, 2017

Rating

Stephanie you did an amazing job on my lap top. she took good care of me and took into consideration that it was a sentimental value to me.Great place for your PC needs.Thank you so much.

Miguel Colon
Mar 07, 2017

Rating

Tom provides excellent service that is super fast and always exceeds my expectations! The prices are great and he works hard to complete the job to the customer’s satisfaction. He has restored hard drives and removed files and treasured family photos from a few of my older desktops and laptops over the years that I thought were completely beyond repair. He recently removed all of the files from a burned out laptop and transferred them on to an external hard drive for me at an incredible price (a lot lower than I thought it would be)! He will always have my business and his shop is the first place I think of when asked for referrals. Thank you, Tom!

Nichole Russell
Mar 06, 2017

Rating

The best. Thanks Tom

William Carter
Feb 13, 2017

Rating

Simply the best. Go and give them a call, try them once. You will never look for any other so called “computer guys”. Their excellent customer service, two decades of experience and knowledge are exceeded our expectation. Thank you Tom.

Juana Martinez Acosta
Feb 03, 2017

Rating

My laptop failed to charge when its plugged in and needed its battery replaced. I brought it to Tom who was very friendly and he ordered the exact battery very quickly for me the same day. After that, Stephanie did a wonderful job replacing the battery. Now my laptop feels like new again without any annoying battery warning message and everything work as it should. When it comes to price, no one beat Ctrl Alt Delete. Superior service! Would definitely recommend to friends!

Rina L.
Jan 21st, 2017

Rating

Tom and Stephanie the Best Thank You

Samuel Velazquez
Jan 21st, 2017

Rating

Control Alt Delete is simply the best. They were extremely helpful in repairing my laptop, even ordering a part for me before I said I would definitely be doing business with them. The repair was done in a timely manner. The staff is kind, caring, and helpful. I would recommend them to anyone in the Springfield area.

Amelia Schuler
Dec 12th, 2016

Rating

Excellent Service and Support. We didn’t mind to pay slightly extra for outstanding services. We called in the area for laptop support and some of them does not even an office. They only go to peoples house. They charge almost nothing. But we liked Control Alt Delete’s professional support. Thank you. No wonder they are in the business for so long.

Cynthia T
Oct 23th, 2014

Rating

I called Control Alt Delete from google search. Spoke with a gentleman and told him about 5 of our workstations running very slow. He sent out one of their tech and she did a complete review of our computers same day. They got back to me with a very reasonable charge to do all the work next day. They told me not to buy any new computers because when they are done these machines will run like brand new. Wow. We are very happy with Control Alt Delete’s service. We did not mind to pay slightly more for their recommendation. We called other computer services in the area – some of them doesn’t even have any office or business location. They dont even answer their phones. Anyway, we highly recommend Control Alt Delete. A++++

John N
January 4th, 2013

Rating

We had some issues of our Network Computers and some high end HP printers. We found this company on Google and spoke to Tom. He came over and reviewed our entire network and printers. Before end of the next day he submitted a very professional proposal. It was very reasonable. We were paying lot more with the IT company we had from Boston. Tom send few of his guys and started working the following Saturday. Everything is up and running by Tuesday. We also signed a contract with Control Alt Delete. These guys are very professional and Tom is been around in Information Technology for almost 21 years. We are pleased to find Control Alt Delete in Western Mass. Thanks guys.

Paul Snyder
January 4th, 2012

Rating

My experience with Tom of Control Alt Delete has been great. They fixed a couple of my Powerbooks this year and I’ve never had any issues. Best thing is I don’t have to wait in a long line for a “Genius” in Holyoke Mall. I highly recommend Control Alt Delete. If you are looking for professional place – go here. By the way, I love the name of the business.

Sam C, Belchertown, MA
9/18/2012

Rating

Found Control Alt Delete on Google Search. “Computer Virus removal in Springfield MA”. Tom is awesome. My Mac hard drive crashed and he was able to recover almost all of the data for a super reasonable price. It then crashed again – a result of a faulty new drive – and Tom contacted the manufacturer, got me a free replacement, and installed it, free of charge.

Springfield MA
9/18/2012

Rating

I brought my HP laptop to Control Alt Delete on Sumner Avenue and they were able to fix my laptop at an incredibly reasonable price.

I will be sure to recommend Control Alt Delete to friends and will be sure to return if I have any further issues with my computers

My laptop computer crashed Saturday evening while working on a huge project. I was unable to locate my regular computer guy. So I thought of Google search from my cell phone. I phoned 5 businesses. Control Alt Delete (Tom) was the only one that answered the phone call right away. He asked pointed questions to assess my computer issues.

He knew right off the back what was the problem. I brought my computer to him next day, usually they are close Sunday. Tom opened up his store just for me, I waited for the confirmation of the diagnosis. My computer was ready the next day bright and early.

Bottom line.

1. Tom is professional
2. Tom is a man of his word and well educated with Computer Software and Network
3. Tom is calm and peaceful spirit
4. Tom is Trustworthy
5. I like the fact that Tom owner of Control Alt Delete, cuts out the middle man and excess headaches – like big stores in the area.

Jennifer K, Agawam, MA
9/15/2012

Rating

Best Solution Provider Store I’ve dealt with
These guys are amazing and so knowledgeable. I had troubles after installing service pack 3 for windows xp, my computer wouldn’t boot up. i brought it into them and they said they would charge their diagnosis fee, which wasn’t much, to find out whats wrong and wave it if i decided to go with a service. they called me back the same day to let me know they could fix it! i approved the work and picked it up the next morning. usually dealing with computer shops is a pain but they made everything so easy and so FAST! if you have any computer problems bring it to them or give them a call.

Snowboarder86., Springfield, MA
September 16th 2012

Rating

What a fast service. A+++

Thank you Alex. When we went to one shop in East Longmeadow they said it was the motherboard. We brought our laptop to Control Alt Delete. Alex did a diagnostic and fixed it on the spot while we were waiting. They charged me only $45 dollars. Thank you Alex. I will tell your boss how good you are.

Jason Meyer, Eastlongmeadow, MA
September 05, 2012

Rating

EXCELLENT. Same day service – No extra charge..wow

They fixed my ps3 in no time. A+++. Only charged $35 dollars. Excellent. Thanks Alex.

Brad Hill, Ludlow, MA
September 04, 2012

Rating

Professional and one of the best Place

My IPAD screen was broken. They replaced it within a few days. Works like a charm. Very competitive price. Very Professional

Janis W., Longmeadow, MA
August 14, 2012

Rating

Fast. Very knowledgeable. An asset to Western Mass.

Thanks for fixing my laptop and my son’s PlayStation 3 on same day. My uncle mentioned about your wonderful and fast services. We are your happy customer. We will recommend all of our friends and family to your business. Thanks Tom, you are a true professional.

Charlie A., Hampden, MA
January 17, 2011

Rating

Wow!! Same day service within 2 hours. Cool guys.

Thank you coming over to our medical office so quickly. Thanks Tom. We are talking about discontinuing our current IT company and hire your service. Thanks again.

Jason O, Agawam, Massachusetts
September 10, 2010

Rating

Thanks for saving our business data

It was so nice to find your company that do everything, one stop service. Tom told me that he will not charge anything if they were unable to get any data recover. It was my husband’s business data. They got all data recovered. Very reasonable rate and within 48 hours. They got my business forever. Thanks again. Job well done

Mary B., Longmeadow, MA
June 01, 2010

Rating

The best in western mass – no doubt

Good Job guys!! outstanding services and same day turn around time. Both the laptops that we bought from you working great. Also, thanks for fixing our son’s playstation 3 same day. Good show. Keep up the good work.

Jason F., Westspringfield, ma
May 24, 2010

Rating

Excellent Service, Tom is the best – Thanks.

Excellent Service Tom, Very Professional. They know their stuff. Tom is very knowledgeable in Network Engineering. I highly recommend Control Alt Delete to any networking support. A+++

Brian Weber, Enfield, CT
May 08, 2010

Rating

Great Service

Great Solution Provider for almost everything. Affordable price for work performed. Great turnover time. A+. Best I have seen so far.

bdcse., Springfield, MA
January 4th, 2009

Google